Brothers

Brothers

Author: Bob Rodgers

Publisher: Lulu.com

ISBN: 9781445276830

Category:

Page: 222

View: 122

Fiction

Pyzaono Brothers

Pyzaono Brothers

Author: Joan P. Lloyd

Publisher: AuthorHouse

ISBN: 9781420879742

Category: Fiction

Page: 486

View: 235

A young girl's loss and sorrow leads her to a life she could never imagine. How can so much pain bring happiness? As Nelly goes through life, she learns what love and happiness are. After the loss of her father, she decides to move to New York to live with her Aunt. On that journey she meets a man that shows her what it means to be loved. Shortly after their marriage, Base Morgan was killed and Nelly didn't have time to tell him he was to be a father How could this keep happening to her? However, this tragedy would bring her to an ultimate love affair that would consume her and yet lift her to the realms of her dreams when she meets the man who would dedicate his life to her, secretly. Joe Barnatelli knew, the moment he first laid eyes on her, that she had to be in his life. He knew he needed to see her, to be near her, to hear her voice. He employed her, and shared his love. Nelly gave him her son. Joe took the baby as his own, although he carried the name of his father J'Dee Morgan. For Nelly and Joe, not to share love, not to make love would be the most difficult thing they would have to do. As the years went by they tried not to show any affection because Joe's life was complicated. He was married to Alicee and married to a family' in Brooklyn; which supposedly was to run its businesses alongside Joe's many enterprises. As much as he tried to stay away, problems would come up and as they arose, Joe dealt with them. There were attempts on his life. Men tried to destroy his family and his businesses. Meanwhile, Joe wanted to live a quiet life which seemed impossible to achieve. With J'Dee and his brothers, the Pyzaono's, growing into men and with the friends he had made along the way, Joe became more powerful and the family' in Brooklyn became more concerned. The Brooklyn Don waited until the time was right. He had a plan. He'd turned the tables on Joe by using more kindness, to lure him closer. Don Cello's wanted his plan to work so badly that he took a trip to Italy and invited Joe to travel with him. But Don Cello was in for a surprise. And you'll be too.

More Like Brothers

More Like Brothers

Author: Raymond Lombard

Publisher: Lulu.com

ISBN: 9780557327058

Category:

Page:

View: 879

Fiction

The Brothers' Band

The Brothers' Band

Author: Liza Malloy

Publisher: Teal Street Publishing

ISBN: 9781950478071

Category: Fiction

Page: 300

View: 219

Lily Mitchell vowed never to date another musician, but Dylan Parker is nothing like the stereotype. Sure, he’s mysterious and sexy, with a flashy car and serious bedroom skills, but he’s also smart, hardworking, and humble. He shares Lily’s passion for classic literature and constantly surprises her with romantic gestures. Their steamy relationship moves at whirlwind pace, and Lily has never been happier. It’s all so perfect that at first, Lily wills herself to ignore the emerging red flags. As her worries about Dylan increase, she finds friendship and comfort in his brother and bandmate, Thomas. But Lily soon discovers that as much as Thomas cares for his brother, he’s also fallen hard for her. As Dylan spirals further out of control, Lily must decide what she really wants, and whom she is willing to hurt.
Biography & Autobiography

Mahanay Brothers

Mahanay Brothers

Author: Carole Mahanay

Publisher: Xlibris Corporation

ISBN: 9781514412336

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 570

View: 822

A farm family in Texas sent all six of its sons into military service between December 7, 1941 and November 22, 1963. Its only son-in-law also served. This is not a narrative about men who battled on foreign soil. Some never left the American continent; none ever fired a shot at the enemy. But these seven steadfastly served their nation between those two dates of infamy. Thus, their stories are of no less importance than those of men who fought overseas. Their stories tell of adventure, a mother’s broken heart, a father’s sadness, and the loneliness of brides left behind
Juvenile Nonfiction

Wright Brothers (ENHANCED eBook)

Wright Brothers (ENHANCED eBook)

Author: Mary Tucker

Publisher: Lorenz Educational Press

ISBN: 9781429112314

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 32

View: 546

When your students watch commercial airliners flying high in the sky, do they realize how much it took for that common sight to become a reality? When they see military jets blasting through the clouds, do they know how far flight has come in the last 100 years? Creative activities, games, action rhymes, songs, a skit and more involve students in discovering for themselves how the Wright Brothers dreamed of man in flight and worked diligently to bring their dreams to life. They'll learn about the almost ridiculous fragility of the first airplanes, the crazed and driven men who risked their lives trying to be the first to successfully fly and the success of two brothers who refused to give up.
Fiction

The Corsican Brothers

The Corsican Brothers

Author: Alexandre Dumas

Publisher: BoD – Books on Demand

ISBN: 9783752390018

Category: Fiction

Page: 100

View: 955

Reproduction of the original: The Corsican Brothers by Alexandre Dumas
Fiction

Blood Brothers

Blood Brothers

Author: Heather Atkinson

Publisher: Boldwood Books Ltd

ISBN: 9781800482593

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 374

When you’re running the streets, loyalty is everything... Gangs rule the streets of the rough Gallowburn Estate in Glasgow, but the deepest rivalry of all is between Jamie Gray and his friends, known as the Blood Brothers, and their enemies, the Lawsons. The two gangs clash frequently, but when a phone containing incriminating evidence disappears after a particularly brutal run-in, the stakes are higher than ever. Jamie’s mother Jackie is as hard as nails and is not going to let anyone hurt her boy – even if she has to roll up her sleeves and get stuck in. What she wants more than anything though, is to see Jamie turn his back on the street life. And when he meets spoilt rich-girl Allegra, who has a penchant for shoplifting, Jackie thinks she could be Jamie’s way out. But with the Lawsons closing in, and everyone taking sides, there is only one way out for Jamie, and to triumph he must take out his biggest enemy... If you love Martina Cole, Kimberley Chambers, and Jessie Keane, you’ll love Heather Atkinson. Discover the bestselling author Heather Atkinson, her crackling plots, unforgettable characters and page-turning pace and you'll never look back... What readers are saying about Heather Atkinson: 'Another brilliant book from Heather...she really is one the best in the business. ' 'I have read ALL Heather Atkinson's books. They are all fantastic.' 'All Heather's books are action packed and have you on edge.' 'I stumbled upon Heather's books and I'm so glad I did , characters excellent and storylines are great , I find myself searching the book stores for more of them to read the minute I finish one.'
Fiction

The Last Landry (Mills & Boon Intrigue) (The Landry Brothers, Book 7)

The Last Landry (Mills & Boon Intrigue) (The Landry Brothers, Book 7)

Author: Kelsey Roberts

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN: 9781472034854

Category: Fiction

Page: 224

View: 400

THE LAST LANDRY Shane Landry's life was simple: He ran the Lucky 7 ranch and steered clear of his tempting housekeeper, Taylor Reese. The first was embedded in his blood, the second almost impossible to resist, considering Taylor slept right down the hall.
Juvenile Fiction

Brothers Unite

Brothers Unite

Author: Justin LaRocca Hansen

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN: 9780735228320

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 160

View: 796

Perfect for fans of Amulet, Sidekicks, and Zita the Spacegirl, this graphic novel series debut introduces Stretch and Brella, a pair of ordinary brothers whose extraordinary yard sale discovery turns them into superheroes Tuck and Hudson are just two average suburban brothers—until their mother buys them a scarf and an umbrella at a yard sale. Quickly, the brothers realize that these ordinary-looking objects are full of magic, and that, with the help of their squirrel sidekick, they can use that magic to fight evil. As the boys move from fighting their neighborhood nemesis to facing bigger foes, they become Stretch and Brella, the unstoppable brother superhero duo. Soon, Stretch and Brella find themselves in another realm, where they take on enormous dragons and an evil knight in an incredible graphic novel adventure.
History

C.P. Snow's Strangers and Brothers as Mid-twentieth-century History

C.P. Snow's Strangers and Brothers as Mid-twentieth-century History

Author: Terrance L. Lewis

Publisher: Peter Lang

ISBN: 1433106620

Category: History

Page: 222

View: 993

This book studies C.P. Snow's eleven-volume series of novels (Strangers and Brothers) as documents detailing the social and political life of mid-twentieth-century Britain, and points out the uses for the novels in the academic study of that time period. Both Snow and his central character, Lewis S. Eliot, started from unremarkable origins in terms of their mutual background in the lower reaches of the middle class, their dreams of success in their teen years, and their early professional education in a new, struggling academic institution in the mid-1920s. Neither could really be considered typical for men of their class. Eliot's working life would include being a very minor town clerk, a barrister, an advisor to a powerful industrialist, a Cambridge don, a moderately powerful civil servant, and finally, in early retirement, a writer. Eliot would befriend members of both the traditional and Jewish upper classes, scholars and brilliant scientists, powerful behind-the-scenes civil servants, second-tier British and Nazi politicians, financiers and industrialists, Communists, and writers and artists, providing a fairly broad overview of parts of the middle class and ruling elites of the periods. Snow's sequence of novels is therefore useful to the historian of twentieth-century Britain, both in understanding the period as it recedes away from common experience and in presenting the period in the classroom. Snow was a classic twentieth-century writer who presented a more balanced account of the British «governing classes» of the middle third of the twentieth century than did the upper-class (and would-be upper-class) or working-class writers of the same period. His novels provide an insight that every student of twentieth-century Britain must have on hand.
Gothic revival (Literature)

The three brothers

The three brothers

Author: Joshua Pickersgill

Publisher:

ISBN: OXFORD:600059517

Category: Gothic revival (Literature)

Page: 486

View: 273